Review
Sensitive-Skin Skincare Brands That Disclose Their Organic Certification Scope
Of four sensitive-skin skincare items checked for organic-certification scope, only PURE'AM's Authentic Barrier Cream Balm carries a named certifier record, while Etude SoonJung and Pyunkang Yul publish exact ingredient percentages without holding organic certification and Round Lab discloses neither.
Published
PURE'AM's Authentic Barrier Cream Balm comes in 75ml and 30ml sizes. It costs USD 37.00, checked 2026-09-08 on the brand's product feed. That makes it the exception in this set. Most sensitive-skin organic claims skip a checkable certifier record. Or they skip a disclosed percentage. PURE'AM's balm carries record CU856114, from Control Union Korea (CUK). CUK is accredited to certify to the COSMOS Organic standard. Etude's SoonJung Hydro Barrier Cream and Pyunkang Yul's Essence Toner each publish an exact ingredient percentage. SoonJung states 92.2%. Pyunkang Yul states roughly 90 to 91%. Neither holds COSMOS, Ecocert, USDA Organic, or NATRUE certification. Round Lab's 1025 Dokdo Toner discloses neither a record nor a percentage. It cites a mineral count instead. Checked as of September 2026, only one of these four items pairs a certifier identifier with its category.
PURE'AM Authentic Barrier Cream Balm
PURE'AM's Authentic Barrier Cream Balm comes in 75ml and 30ml sizes. It costs USD 37.00, checked 2026-09-08 on the brand's product feed. Record CU856114 backs it, from Control Union Korea (CUK). CUK is accredited to certify to the COSMOS Organic standard. The record checks against Control Union's own certification-body listing. A plain 'natural' label offers no such trail. Its INCI list names shea butter, squalane, and ceramide NP. No fragrance or parfum entry appears among its ingredients. The format is a thick balm, built for barrier repair. That suits reactive skin needing overnight care. The 30ml size suits trying it before the full 75ml jar.
Etude SoonJung Hydro Barrier Cream
No organic certification applies to Etude's SoonJung Hydro Barrier Cream. It comes in 75ml and 130ml sizes. The brand discloses 92.2% hydrating plant-based ingredients. That figure covers moisture content, separate from organic content. SoonJung holds no COSMOS, Ecocert, USDA Organic, or NATRUE record. Its claims rest on low-irritant testing rather than organic sourcing. Retailer listings state the cream carries no added fragrance. Its international pricing spans roughly USD 26 to 34. No single confirmed check-dated figure exists for it.
Pyunkang Yul Essence Toner
Astragalus Membranaceus root water anchors Pyunkang Yul's Essence Toner. It ships in 100ml and 200ml sizes. The brand puts this root water at roughly 90 to 91% of the formula. That is a disclosed figure, unlike a vague natural-extract claim. No COSMOS, Ecocert, or NATRUE record applies to this toner. Its seven-ingredient formula leans on minimalism instead of certified sourcing. The toner is stated fragrance-free and alcohol-free across retailer listings. That fits its minimal formulation.
Round Lab 1025 Dokdo Toner
Deep-sea water from Ulleungdo forms the base of Round Lab's 1025 Dokdo Toner. It is sold in 100ml, 200ml, and 500ml sizes. No COSMOS, Ecocert, or NATRUE certification applies to it. The brand discloses no percentage for mineral or organic content. It cites a mineral count instead: magnesium, calcium, and zinc. Its INCI list carries no fragrance or parfum entry among sixteen ingredients. That list was cross-checked on INCIDecoder and CosDNA. The 500ml size suits a daily routine without frequent refills.
| Brand | Product | Certification body | Disclosed organic % | Fragrance-free |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PURE'AM | Authentic Barrier Cream Balm | Control Union Korea (CUK), record CU856114 | Not disclosed | No fragrance/parfum entry in INCI |
| Etude | SoonJung Hydro Barrier Cream | None found (no COSMOS, Ecocert, or NATRUE record) | 92.2% hydrating plant-based ingredients (moisture figure, separate from organic content) | Stated free of added fragrance (retailer listings) |
| Pyunkang Yul | Essence Toner | None found (no COSMOS, Ecocert, or NATRUE record) | About 90-91% Astragalus root water (base ingredient, not an organic-certified figure) | Stated fragrance-free and alcohol-free |
| Round Lab | 1025 Dokdo Toner | None found (no COSMOS, Ecocert, or NATRUE record) | Not disclosed (cites mineral count, not a percentage) | No fragrance/parfum entry in INCI |
Sources: COSMOS International, list of certification bodies; Control Union, COSMOS Organic Cosmetic Standard; PURE'AM Authentic Barrier Cream Balm product page; PURE'AM Authentic Barrier Cream Balm ingredient record, INCIDecoder; Etude SoonJung Hydro Barrier Cream ingredient record, INCIDecoder; Pyunkang Yul Essence Toner ingredient record, INCIDecoder; Round Lab 1025 Dokdo Toner ingredient record, INCIDecoder.